2007 Library News

  —   News Advisory —

Metropolitan Library System Holiday Closings Announced

The Metropolitan Library System will be closed Dec. 23, 24 and 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday, library officials announced today. MLS will reopen to normal operating hours on Dec. 26.

The Library system will also be closed Jan. 1, 2008 in celebration of New Year's. Normal operating hours will return Jan. 2, 2008.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries.  Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres.  Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City.  You can also reach us at www.metrolibrary.org