2007 Library News
—   News Advisory —

Metropolitan Library System to Close in Observance of Independence Day

All libraries of the Metropolitan Library System will be closed July 4, library officials announced today, in observance of Independence Day. 

MLS libraries will reopen to normal operating hours on July 5.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries.  Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres.  Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City.  You can also reach us at www.metrolibrary.org