2009 Library News Bookmark and ShareShare/Bookmark Tell a Friend

― News Advisory ―

 Libraries to Close Sunday, April 12 in Observance of Easter

The Metropolitan Library System Sunday hour’s libraries will be closed Sunday, April 12, 2009, in observance of Easter. MLS libraries will reopen to normal operating hours on April 13, 2009.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries.  Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres.  Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City.  You can also reach us at www.metrolibrary.org.