2010 Library News Bookmark and ShareShare/Bookmark Tell a Friend

—  News Advisory —

Metropolitan Library System
Holiday Closings Announced

The Metropolitan Library System will be closed the following dates for the holidays: Friday, Dec. 24; Saturday, Dec. 25; and Sunday, Dec. 26

The libraries will also be closed Friday, Dec. 31, 2010, and Saturday, Jan. 1, 2011, library officials announced today.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at www.metrolibrary.org.