Bethany Library to be Closed for Re-carpeting


The Bethany Library, 3510 N. Mueller, will be closed May 23 through May 30, to re-carpet the building.  The outside book drop will still be available. The Library will reopen to normal operating hours on May 31, unless more time is required to complete the carpeting. In the meantime, customers are welcome to use any of our other Metropolitan Library System locations, or visit our website to download audio or eBooks at


The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at