Harrah Library Undergoing Maintenance and Carpeting


The Harrah Library, 1930 N. Church Avenue, will be closed Monday, September 12 through Tuesday, September 20, for maintenance and to install new carpeting. The library is expected to reopen to normal hours on September 21.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at www.metrolibrary.org.