Libraries to Close in Observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday


All libraries in the Metropolitan Library System will close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 23 and remain closed Nov. 24 and 25, in observance of Thanksgiving.  Your online library will be open at

MLS libraries will reopen to normal operating hours on Saturday, Nov. 26.


The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 12 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at