Metro Libraries to Close For One Day, October 8


The Metropolitan Library System libraries will be closed for one day, Monday, Oct. 8, 2012, so the employees can attend MLS’s annual Staff Development Day.

Libraries will resume normal hours on Tuesday, Oct. 9.

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 13 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Patience S. Latting Northwest, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library, and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at