Choctaw Library to Close Temporarily


The Choctaw Library at 2525 Muzzy Street, will be closed Monday, May 13 through Sunday, May 19, for re-carpeting.

The library will re-open to normal hours Monday, May 20. Customers may still use the outside book drop to return items.

Your online library is always open at

The Metropolitan Library System of Oklahoma County includes 14 libraries and five extension libraries. Libraries include Almonte, Belle Isle, Capitol Hill, Patience S. Latting Northwest, Ralph Ellison, Ronald J. Norick Downtown Library, and Southern Oaks in Oklahoma City, as well as Bethany, Choctaw, Del City, Edmond, Midwest City, Village and Warr Acres. Extensions are located in the communities of Harrah, Jones, Luther and Nicoma Park and include Wright Library in Oklahoma City. You can also reach us at